Learn To Swim Before Jumping In The Deep End

It Just Keeps Getting Better

ImageI have been marketing online for a good length of time now.  I have some 7 years of experience.  I have learned some things and seen some things along the way.  I offer help and support to folks often.  In fact, I have never turned anyone away.   That has come to me for help.  I really enjoy it, having been a cardiac intensive care nurse helping helps fill that void that a work related injury took away from me.   I had to find a new career after my injury. 

Sometimes no matter what I do to help some go away feeling I didn’t help at all.  Those times well they leave me feeling sad for the person.  I know in my heart I have done my best and all I can hope is that someone out there gives those people what it is they are looking for.  Very often these are the people looking for the quick fix.  I know there are no quick get rich business out there.  The truth is those of us that have learned to make a living from the internet have also learned that this is a job like every other job.  It is work, and you still have to work it to make money from it.  “Thomas Edison once wrote Opportunity is missed by most people because it is dressed in overalls  and looks like work.”

I see it so often people want it now they want it quick there is no patients in the world.  We live in a time of drive through mentality.  Can you begin to make some money in a few months absolutely.  Can you make a really nice living in a few months to a year yes you can.  I know because I do.  I know it took me awhile to sort through the junk, and that I had to investigate and needed to form relationships. 

I have seen my fair share and been through my fair share of attractive looking programs and people.  It happens to the best of us.  Never allow desperation to steer the ship.  Buyer be aware always.  If you make a bad decision forgive you’re self.  It simply means you’re human. Remember though there is a business opportunity for you.  It may take some time to find the right one but allow you’re self the time to find it. Make sure that it is something you can whole heartedly stand behind.  Something you believe in.  Do not be swayed by an attractive compensation plan.  Most real good opportunities have good plans.  If the plan sounds too good to be true, it’s because it is.  If the numbers do not make sense it is for good reason!   Thanks for letting me share.  Have a great day. 

Cindy Slick

http://getreferrals.teammountainbuilders.com/

http://longaberger.com/cindyslick

One thought on “Learn To Swim Before Jumping In The Deep End

  1. Forgive thyself – I, too, have made many bad choices, and as you so eloquently stated, moving on to find the “right” opportunity and make the right choice, is the ONLY option. Thanks for sharing your thoughts and for finding “us” 🙂

Leave a Reply

