Getting To Know You

How To Be Known Liked and Trusted

ok maybe bigger nowOne of the first things you must do if you want to be successful in business.  Important particularly if you are an internet marketer is to have a professional profile.  This profile must be seen on all your social media sites as well on your website, blog and any place that allows a profile page.  It is extremely important and it must be professional.

Think about going to a furniture store and the store owner is a women and her portrait was of her in an evening gown or posing in some revealing shirt in a revealing pose?  What would your thoughts be?  Would you continue to buy from this individual?  How about if the owner was a man and he was dressed in some beat up Saturday afternoon t-shirt, flip flops and his lived in blue jeans.

How you present yourself is important.  It helps those that have never met you before to make an opinion about you.  If the first impression is one that would completely turn them off to knowing, liking and trusting you.  Well you have blown it before it has started.  You have only moments to have people begin to know like and trust you.  Internet is quick and fast.  People are in a hurry.  So that first impression is important.  So start with the picture, follow through with a nice bio about yourself.  Allow the process to give you a chance.

It takes 9 times in front of prospect before they know like and trust you to purchase from you.  So don’t get counted out on the first attempt to get in front of them.  Than you need to have a follow up plan which likely will be an email campaign using an auto responder to make sure you get known the next 8 times.  I have included my bio it is seen all over the web.  I also have one that is about my business partner and I.  Both are professional and allow people to briefly get to know me.

As one career ended and then another(Cardiac Intensive Care RN than Mortgage Loan Processor), it became clear to me that I needed to make sure that I could take of me without depending on a boss. I had to find something that worked for me and that I would be happy doing. I went in search of that a little over 6 years ago. I knew that many were making a living on the internet and many were doing so making much more than I ever had.

I was determined. I have had many highs and lows along this journey. I found it many times worse than being stuck in the middle of the jungle with no weapons. One thing I know it is not for the thin skinned or weak of heart. Neither is being your own boss though. It takes unwavering belief in ones self, a very good work ethic and being willing to lose many a night’s sleep.

I have had some loss’s and gained many new friends along the way. Through it all I have remained determined. The one thing I have found more than anything is a love for the marketing side of it all. I like to write ads. I love all the gadgets needed to market. I also love all the people it offers me to help along the way.

While I still see it as a jungle since finally learning how to make a living on the internet. I know that I am happy that I have gone through the struggles and reached the other side. I owe a debt of gratitude to several people along the way and have an appreciation for internet marketers and business’s that depend on the internet alike.email campaigns

My business which is as a Senior Account Executive with Priceless Possibilities selling lead/marketing systems has met all my needs.  I also own my own company Duck Candle Co. I love what I do. I awaken each day with a joy to take on the next project.

I have raised four children reinvented myself a few times and now enjoy life in Denver, Colorado. My husband and I live here with our miniature pinscher Marley and are able to enjoy watching our two grandchildren grow up. Have a great day.

Cindy Slick

http://marketingontheweb1.com/

http://free2.marketingontheweb1.net/

https://marketingntheinternetjungle.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

