This Little Piggy Went to Market

This Little Piggy Went to Market

piggySo you have decided on a great company.  One that fits you perfect and you are so excited about it.  You are all signed up and you go to the conference calls and webinars each week.  You hear the excitement of others and you can hardly wait to get started yourself.

Now to market we go.  You see you have to market and exactly what is marketing anyway?  Most would answer advertising and they would only be partly right.  You see much goes into marketing long before any commercial or print ad is written.  You must know who you are targeting.  If you are selling Avon or you have a diet product, or if you are selling Auto insurance.  You each have a different target.

Now there is much more that goes into a marketing mix that is for another post.  Today I want to talk about promotion.  The end result of marketing.  Where do you promote?  How do you do it?  Well I have spent a great many years learning the answer to this question.  I do not pretend to know the answer to it all but I can tell you I am successful at it.

One of the things I avoided for far too long was using a marketing system.  I found one that has everything under one roof for less than just one tool would cost me.  It has made my life so much easier.  I have wonderfully attractive capture pages which bring me leads.  I have a contact manager which keeps me organized, ad tracking so I know what ads are effective.  I have an auto responder which follows up with those leads and keeps me in front of my prospects.  I never believed until I decided to break down and do what so many where telling me I needed to do.  What a big difference these tools would make.  The difference is huge!how to promote slide-002-638

As for how and where I promote.  Well that list is long and what I have learned you must be consistent.  I do the same things over and over and over again.  I know this maybe boring but regardless I do it because I have learned through experience that it works.  I am actually doing a webinar this evening explaining the things that I do to promote because it always seems to be the same age old question from my people.  You are welcome to come Please come and bring a friend.
Thursday night’s a webinar @ 9pm EST. www.anymeeting.com/yobc1 Look forward to seeing everyone there.

What I know is that what I do works.  I consistently promote my business, through my blog, I have my own website.  I use a marketing system, I use social media, I promote on different websites all over the web like IBO toolbox but there are many more I use as well.  I write effective ads but if you do not know how you can use sites like fiverr which have people that will do this for you.  They will even do the promoting for you if you have no time. how to promote slide-1-638

To market to market to market I go and for me my formula is working for me and for many others who follow it.  Feel free to come to the webinar this evening or you can see my work on my slideshare, http://www.slideshare.net/cslickharris/how-to-promote
on youtube, http://www.youtube.com/user/cslick1960 my blog or even here.  Because this little piggy went to market and says weeee weeee weee all the way home every day!  Good luck and have a great day.

Cindy Slick

http://free2.marketingontheweb1.net/

http:// marketingontheweb1.com

https://marketingntheinternetjungle.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

