Are You Stuck?

Are You Stuck?

figure_colored_light_bulb_puzzle_150_clr_9679I found myself stuck this morning.  Generally some idea or another just comes into my mind and I come back from walking my dog with a mindset to write my blog for the day.  Today that just is not happening for me.  Do you ever get stuck like this?  Do you ever feel like you cannot make up your mind which direction to focus?

I generally do not but today for whatever reason I am in that position.  I cannot find the direction to take my readers in today.  So having said that let me say what I do when this happens to me.  I open up a word doc and start placing words on the paper.  I stay positive because it never makes sense to be anything else.  To pull yourself down is foolish.  There are enough things in the world pulling you down all the time without adding yourself to that.

It is a beautiful Denver morning with the mountain peaks calling me to explore and discover.  They are beginning to have patches of green on them.  This always reminds me that the grass is not always greener on the other side.  My side is just as green as long as I water it and trim it.  In other words what I have is good enough and I do not have to go looking for anything else that is better.  I just have to learn to work with what I have.

With my business that is what I have learned to do.  Jumping around without goals and direction never makes sense.  Marketers are forever jumping ship. They always see something shinier and more appealing at a rate about every 3-4 months.  That is just so foolish.  Take out what you have a find the way to make that work.  I know for me I had to eventually break down and invest in the marketing tools that those that are successful use too.  It has made all the difference in the world.stickman_jumping_with_blank_sign_text_10854

Marketing tools are essential part of business.  Large or small everyone needs them.  Having eye catching capture pages create leads, those leads than need to be followed up.  That is what an auto responder will do for you.  This builds that list that is ever so important.  Which builds your business brick by brick.  This leads to you having a nice green patch just like the other guy.

Today business is good and I am grateful.  I even started out being stuck but look what happened when I just put my foot forward.  I created my blog post.  Yes sometimes just putting your foot forward is all you need to do.  Never allow yourself to be stuck with no direction.  Go out and take that next step and success will find you.  Have a great day.

Cindy Slick

http://free2.marketingontheweb1.net/

http:// marketingontheweb1.com

https://marketingntheinternetjungle.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

