You Need Support (I am not talking about a good bra!)

You Need Support (I am not talking about a good bra!)

dough boys customer supportThe reason that Direct Sales has a 97% attrition rate (people leaving the company) is from lack of support. If your sponsor does not support you.  What will keep you working hard for that person………none of course. The first thing you need to do when someone new joins you is say hello! Seems like an obvious thing right. However do you know that after I had worked online for like 4 years of marketing online and several different companies I had only 2 people ever welcome me warmly and help me get set up. That is outrageous but it is the norm. Crazy yes.

So I finally figured out that it if I want to be successful I was on my own.  Truly, and after all it was my business it had nothing really to do with the people above me it had everything to do with people that came in after.  So let me be the one. I also decided it was time I listened to all those people that kept telling me I needed capture pages and auto responders to send great email with video and audio.  Send my prospects cards on holidays.  Keep myself in front of them  Become someone that people knew and hopefully eventually like and trust.  what are you waiting for

Each day I could get so much more work done if I was not spending a lot of my day working to help others. Guess what though.  The individuals who sign up for my marketing system are my customers and they deserve customer support. I remember back when I was involved with another company it took forever to just get an email to welcome someone.  Today that is never an issue. Why because to get our system they have to place their email in.  So a warm welcome they will receive. Whether they take advantage or not it is up to my customers.  What they will never be able to say is that they are not offered support.  We give support whether you are a premium member or remain free forever you will receive the best customer support ever.

Calling my customers making sure they understand how to use their marketing system is part of my job.  It is also one of the parts I love the most.  I allow my customers to know me and I get to know them.

Affiliate marketing/internet marketing, MLM’s can be a lonely business.  What I have learned over the past several years is that my business will be exactly what I choose to make it.  I can provide support and have a strong friendly business.  Or I can ignore people and hope they stick around.  Statistics show though that without support most move on to the latest and greatest every four months. customer-service-rep-md

Support and customer service is extremely important in any business.  It should be the first thing you work on providing.  If new to yours than first off educate yourself about your business, learn to be honest you can provide support and learn at the same time as you add people to your new business you can learn together.  Do not be embarrassed to say you are new.  Learn from each other and you may just make a great new friend.  To your success, have a great day.

Cindy Slick

http://free2.marketingontheweb1.net/

http:// marketingontheweb1.com

https://marketingntheinternetjungle.wordpress.com/

Leave a comment